Mojito Cake

This year I decided to bake myself a Mojito Cake as my birthday cake. The recipe was simple: 2 lime sponges, then a lime and mint butter-cream to fill and top it (could’ve done with more of that for the sides). The only issue was that as I was going into work with the cake, I didn’t feel I could put any rum in it.

I thought I’d need to invent the recipe, but a quick Google turned up this perfect one, and an easy one to follow at that, courtesy of Domestic Sluttery – I doubled the ingredients to make a 2-tier cake.

Lime and Mint, but unfortunately no rum in this one

Lime and Mint, but unfortunately no rum in this one

(UPDATE – this post contains version 2.0)

One thought on “Mojito Cake

  1. Pingback: Miscellaneous Cakes 2014/15 | Things from under my hats

Leave a Reply

